MONDO BASSMAN

Just recovered from a brain rearranging virus which put me on my back for three days, I got through it by watching UFC fights and pointless  Youtube clips of motoring altercations, I think it helped to stimulate my defence  mechanisms to the evil virus that was beating me up from the inside.

Now  I know who Ronnie Pickering is and to always wear a camera when out an about on yer bike, just incase you can capture one of those special ‘Ronnie ,’ moments.

Thanks for feedback and taking the time to read my shit, I got a few themes going right now, the biggest and potentially the most contentious will be the story of Gerald Palmer.

What is holding that up is Gerald’s right to reply, I feel it is fair to offer the first shot to Gerald, to give him an opportunity to tell his side of the story, once that is done then I can get busy and lay down my version,  seems that my blog gets special attention from certain persons close to this issue so solicitors prepare to take notes.
Some concern has been voiced that I am airing dirty laundry in public, I got to make the point that this is not dirty laundry but an issue that has  as much to do with the fans as it has to the musicians.
At the end of the day if you got nothing to hide let’s get it all out in the open and get this fight on.

It is the 30th anniversary of Sound of Confusion, I am gradually working my way towards revisiting the week when we recorded it in Bob Lamb’s studio in Birmingham. That provides a nice nostalgia trip to the Thatchers Britain and the Rock n Roll on the Dole generation.

Thanks again for visiting the blog and remember these are not necessarily my views , just the ones I had at the time.

Peace

BASSMAN X

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

